Allow the learner to set a bookmark on any content page so that the user can easily come back to it later. Bookmarks are accessible from the learner's dashboard after they are saved.
Bookmarking is behind a feature flag.
Reach out to Thought Industries Tech Success & Support for assistance to enable this feature in your instance.
Where do I find this?
Content > Manage Content > Actions Menu > Preview
How do I do this?
To bookmark a page:
- It is recommended to log in as a learner in order to see this behavior effectively.
- If that's not an option, you can preview the course as an Admin by going to Content > Manage Content > Actions Menu > Preview.
- From the learner dashboard, jump into a course, article, or video.
- If you're in a course, navigate to the page you'd like to bookmark.
- Click the bookmark icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
- From the popup modal, click Save to save the page with the defaulted information and to the default bookmark folder, or:
- Customize the Note field by deleting the pre-populated Section, Lesson, and Page and enter a custom note.
- Create a new folder by clicking Create New Folder from the folder dropdown menu and enter a custom folder name in the text field box.
- Click Save.
- Saved Icon:
- Saved Icon:
After a page, article, or video is bookmarked, the learner can access the bookmarks from the activity widget on the learner dashboard.
What else do I need to know?
- The default “My Bookmarks” folder is editable, but not removable.
- Deleting a folder will delete all bookmarks within the folder. A warning message will appear to prevent mistakes.
- If the learner chooses to create a new folder without first saving a bookmark in the defaulted “My Bookmarks” folder, the “My Bookmarks” folder is subsequently removed from the folder dropdown menu options.
- Articles and Videos will not have a pre-populated “Note” field. It will be blank by default.
- The Bookmarks tab is only present on the activity widget if the learner has saved bookmarks.
- The bookmarking feature is only available to logged in learners.
- Bookmarks are functional for both general learners and client learners.
- If a course is archived, the learner will see a grayed out bookmark icon on the bookmarked page and the link to view the page from the dashboard will be removed.
What does this look like?